Ontario Convenience Stores Association unveils 2022 Board of Directors

OCSA logo

The Ontario Convenience Stores Association this week announced its newly elected 2022 Board of Directors.

Kenny Shim, who took over as president of the Ontario Korean Businessmen's Association last fall, will chair the board. According to an OCSA statement, he "looks forward to bringing independents, regional chains together on the issues and opportunities for our members. The promise of beverage alcohol is a priority for all c-stores bringing in additional traffic and allowing consumers to make responsible choices."

“I am proud to represent the interests of so many family stores as chair of the OCSA and to work with Premier Ford on this promised expansion of beer/wine, as well as long overdue lottery commissions," said Shim. "I also encourage our industry to support the future and come together on common business issues.”

The OCSA board includes:

Kenny Shim,  Chair (Busy Bee King Market, OKBA)
Terry Yaldo, Vice chair (Midway Convenience)
Wendy Kadlovski, Secretary treasurer (Nicholby's)

Jamie Arnold, Little Short Stop Stores
James Moretti, Avondale Food Stores
Jerry Rabba, Rabba Fine Foods
Noah Aychental, Gateway Newstands
John Gardner, Hasty Market
Michael Carroll, McDougall Energy
Thomas Sheehan, Enniskillen General Stores

Dave Bryans is CEO of the OCSA, working with Donna Montminy, who is director project & membership.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds